Showing posts with label 3D Architect. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 3D Architect. Show all posts

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Shaderlight 2020 for SketchUp

Problems Buyers Face

There are more render engines available than one can shake a stick at and sadly nobody has done a far reaching 'level playing field' experimentally based examination between them all apparently – I looked.

This is presumably in light of the fact that to do so one should be wise: have a lot of objectivity, be all around experienced in coherent examination and introduction, learn in the fine and convoluted specialty of photograph sensible rendering.

Moreover, the analyst would need to: have a shed heap of free time, one mother of a wacky PC, and a genuinely powerful financial plan in their ledger to buy the whole cluster of render engines so as to think about them!

So new purchasers are essentially helpless before two wellsprings of data whereupon to settle on their choice of which render engine to purchase:

  • Seller's sales writing
  • Assessments of different users

Let's talk about both of these below.

Sales Literature Provided by the Vendor

Without a doubt all the individual render engines have certain preferences and impediments – in addition to focuses and negative focuses for and against one another.

Yet as I said nobody has reported that so how might one continue with a level of certainty? Is merchants' sales writing a decent reason for purchasing? Is it legit?

I can't state without a doubt, however I presume that most sellers are genuinely legit about what they put in their sales writing for every engine, except they will maybe overlook the negative parts of their item and spotlight on their item qualities. That is a genuinely characteristic activity on the off chance that you are in the selling market, yet accordingly sales writing can't give a total picture.

What's more, why would that be a difficulty you may inquire about? Well if 70% of that 80% is from the higher finish of the abilities pool at that point showcasing and advertising power is preferring a specific arrangement in light of the fact that the higher finish of the aptitudes pool is centered around that arrangement.

shaderlight-2020

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Published By
Rajib Dey
www.sketchup4architect.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, July 20, 2018

Some unknown facts about section planes in Sketchup Pro

This is an exclusive Sketchup article written by the Sketchup enthusiastic Aaron Dietzen. The article throws light on some useful features of section planes in Sketchup Pro.

The section plane tool in sketchup is generally applied to view inside a model or generate a section drawing. Given below, some unknown facts about section planes.

1: Provide name to your section planes - While going to generate a section plane in SketchUp Pro 2018, it is required to provide both a Name and Symbol for each section plane you produce. The name recognizes your section plane in the outliner whereas the symbol demonstrates the actual section plane in SketchUp.

2: Discover your section planes in Outliner - In SketchUp Pro 2018, the section planes are recorded in the Outliner. So, it is possible to activate section cuts, converse the cut direction, align the camera view to a section plane to execute section plane interactions from the safety and comfort of the outliner window.

3: Control numerous section planes in several ways - In the View menu, toggle section plane visibility, section cuts, and cut fills for the whole model. To do it more correctly, just right click on any section plane and select to activate that one cut or conceal that one plane.

If it is required to activate a cut when all section planes are unrevealed, just apply outliner to toggle the properties of separate section planes even though they are concealed. This individual interaction with a concealed section plan is also very beneficial for arranging the orthographic views. Just right click a concealed section plane in Outliner, and click Align View to generate superior drawings.

4: Make and edit section fills - To verify how a section cut appears in SketchUp and LayOut is a function of your style or the existing style in sketchup. So, open the Modeling Setting in the Styles window: Style Window>Edit>Modeling Settings (comes with the little blue box).

There will be options for the section fill color, line color, and line width. It facilitates the users to turn the fill on or off and select what the fill is truly going to appear. Because section fills are connected with Styles, it is possible to save them as well as employ them on various models, or toggle among various looks as you proceed on.

5: Demonstrate several section cuts at once - It is often found that the section planes can add more than one and then activate them independently. But the unknown fact is that one will be able to actually demonstrate numerous cuts promptly by grouping section planes with geometry. As section planes will cut whatever geometry is being illustrated, it is possible to cut a model with a single plane, group the model with the section plane, then arrange another section plane outside the group to obtain multiple cuts in a single model. Slice and dice, now one gets the ability to cut up the model according to his/her choice.

To get more details, go through the following video tutorial.

Video Source Sketchup

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Published By
Rajib Dey
www.sketchup4architect.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, July 6, 2018

Some useful tips to copy & multiply geometry with the Move tool in sketchup

The Move tool is also used to copy geometry or produce several copies with simple clicks and keystrokes.

It is suggested to indicate an interval for the copies while copying with the move tool. This feature is suitable for generating 3D models of fences, bridges, and decks, where various posts or beams are uniformly placed.

Given below, the steps required for creating copies with the Move tool :

By using the Select tool, select the geometry to be copied.

Select the Move tool from the toolbar or press M. The cursor will transform to a four-way arrow.

To notify SketchUp that you prefer to replicate the selected entities, press and release the Ctrl (Microsoft Windows) or Option (Mac OS X) key. Next to the four-way arrow cursor, a plus sign will be visible.

Click the selected entities.

Move the cursor to copy your selection. A copy of your selection follows the Move cursor while moving it onscreen. In the figure, the fence panel is copied.

Click on your preferred location to arrange your copy. The copied entities are now selected and the original entities are deselected. As a substitute, move your selection to a proper distance and provide a length value, like 21' or 30m, and then press Enter (Microsoft Windows) or Return (Mac OS X).

(Optional) Right away after arranging your copy, generate several copies or uniformly spaced copies by typing a value and a multiplier, which become visible in the Measurements box.

To generate several copies, type 7x (or *7) to produce 7 copies.

To divide the distance among the copy & the original, type 5/ (or /5) to generate five copies uniformly placed among the original and the first copy.

Some useful tips to copy & multiply geometry with the Move tool in sketchup

Read more

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Published By
Rajib Dey
www.sketchup4architect.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Some useful tips to open FBX files in Sketchup

In this sketchup video tutorial, the sketchup users will get some useful tips so that they can open FBX files in sketchup without any trouble.

FBX alias Filmbox is a patended file format (.fbx) that is developed by Kaydara and acquired by Autodesk since 2006. It is mainly applied to offer interoperability among digital content creation applications. FBX is also part of Autodesk Gameware, a series of video game middleware.

It is also possible to open FBX files in blender. Go to File->Import and select the BOS FBX importer. Navigate to the FBX file that should be imported, choose it, and click to start the import. The model and armature will be imported.

Blender belongs to a professional, free and open-source 3D computer graphics software toolset that is specifically designed for modeling, rigging, animation, simulation, rendering, composition, motion tracking as well as video editing. Go through the following video tutorial to learn the process.
To learn the open FBX files in Sketchup, go through the following video tutorial.
Video Source Robson Jacobsen
Some useful tips to open FBX files in Sketchup

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Published By
Rajib Dey
www.sketchup4architect.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, June 29, 2018

How to do follow me with multiple shapes in sketchup

In this sketchup video tutorial, Mr. Aaron shows a useful tip to perform a follow me with numerous shapes. This sketchup video is a part of sketchup skill builder series. You will learn how to obtain numerous shapes to follow a single path with simple mouse click.


Aaron uses sketchup weld extension for this purpose.
Smustard Team has developed weld extension for sketchup. This sketchup extension is compatible with SketchUp 6, SketchUp 7, SketchUp 8, SketchUp 2013, SketchUp 2014, SketchUp 2015 as well as Mac OS X and windows platform.
The sketchup users can apply this plugin to choose numerous connected edges, curves, and/or arcs (“connected” means containing common endpoints), then utilize the weld tool to combine them into a single “polyline”. The plugin can do a "follow me" of a circle along a straight line, ruptures the circle into several line segments.
To learn the tip with follow me tool, go through the following video tutorial.
Video Source SketchUp

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Published By
Rajib Dey
www.sketchup4architect.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~